Alabama Gifted Children

 

Board Members, Committees, and Liaisons

Executive Board:
President: Rita Sparks
, Shelby County Schools
rsparks4kids@gmail.com
Twitter Name: @RSparks4kids

President Elect:  Dr. Patti Wood, Samford University
pfwood@samford.edu

Vice President:  Dr. Shirley Farrell, Troy University
shirfarr@gmail.com

Secretary:  Elizabeth Bero, Madison City Schools
ebero@madisoncity.k12.al.us
 

Treasurer:  Julie Altmark
AAGC.treasurer@gmail.com

Standing Committees:
Public Relations/Communications:
  Natalie Tucker, Pike Road Schools
natalienewtontucker@gmail.com

Awards/Grants:  Debbie Dumais
dumaisdebbie@gmail.com
Twitter Name:

Conference: Dr. Patti Wood, Samford University
pfwood@samford.edu
Twitter Name: @pattiwood

Laurie Sherrell - Shelby County Schools
ljlsherrell@gmail.com

Legal/By-laws: Patti Mizell, Ozark City Schools
pmizell@ozarkcityschools.net

Advisory Committee:
Audrey McGowen Peacock, St. Clair County Schools
audrey.fine@gmail.com
Twitter Name: @teachfine and @alabamagifted

Amy Waine, Birmingham City Schools
aswaine420@gmail.com
Twitter Name: @sniarb

Gwendolyn Jones, University of South Alabama
gwmsjones@gmail.com
Twitter Name: @gjfive2many

Parent: Jo Dale, Bessemer City School System
jodale29@gmail.com

Liaisons:
Alabama State Department of Education:

Dr. Erinn F. Floyd, efloyd@alsde.edu

 


  Gifted Education Month  AAGC Logo Contest AAGC Conference   
 

copyright © 2017
 site design by express graphics