Alabama Gifted Children

 

Board Members, Committees, and Liaisons

Executive Board

President: Rita Sparks, Alabaster County Schools
rsparks4kids@gmail.com
Twitter Name: @RSparks4kids

President Elect:  Traci Ingleright, Hoover City School
tingleright@hoover.k12.al.us

Secretary:  Elizabeth Bero, Madison City Schools
ebero@madisoncity.k12.al.us
 

Treasurer:  Julie Altmark
AAGC.treasurer@gmail.com

Immediate Past President: Gwendolyn Jones, University of South Alabama
gwmsjones@gmail.com
Twitter Name: @gjfive2many

Standing Committees

Public Relations/Communications:  Gwendolyn Jones, University of South Alabama
gwmsjones@gmail.com
Twitter Name: @gjfive2many

Awards/Grants:  Debbie Dumais
dumaisdebbie@gmail.com
Twitter Name:

Conference: Dr. Patti Wood, Samford University
pfwood@samford.edu
Twitter Name: @pattiwood

Legal/By-laws: Patti Mizell, Ozark City Schools
pmizell@ozarkcityschools.net

Advisory Committee:
Audrey Fine, St. Clair County Schools
audrey.fine@gmail.com
Twitter Name: @teachfine and @alabamagifted

Amy Waine, Birmingham City Schools
aswaine420@gmail.com
Twitter Name: @sniarb

Gwendolyn Jones, University of South Alabama
gwmsjones@gmail.com
Twitter Name: @gjfive2many

Parent: Jo Dale, Bessemer City School System
jodale29@gmail.com
Twitter Name:  

Liaisons

Alabama State Department of Education:
Shirley Farrell, sfarrell@alsde.edu
Dr. Erinn F. Floyd, efloyd@alsde.edu

 


  Gifted Education Month  The Alabama Association for Gifted Children (AAGC) will hold its annual conference at the McWane Science Center in Birmingham Alabama on September 21st, 22nd, and 23rd.  Our theme this year is "Gifted, From All Angles.”  Our program coordinator, Dr. Patti Wood has planned an abundance of sessions over the three day event that I am sure will  meet the needs of gifted specialist, parents and administrators seeking information on the unique population of students. 2016 AAGC Conference   
 

copyright © 2017
 site design by express graphics