Alabama Gifted  


Executive Council

Executive Board:

Rita Sparks, Shelby County Schools

President Elect:  Dr. Patti Wood, Samford University

Vice President:  Dr. Shirley Farrell, Troy University

Secretary:  Elizabeth Bero, Madison City Schools

Treasurer:  Julie Altmark, Hoover City Schools

Standing Committees:

Public Relations/Communications:  Natalie Tucker, Pike Road Schools

Awards/Grants:  Debbie Dumais

Conference: Dr. Patti Wood, Samford University

                    Laurie Sherrell - Shelby County Schools

Legal/By-laws: Patti Mizell, Ozark City Schools

Parent:  Nancy Johnson, Retired ALSDE Gifted Education Specialist

Nominating:  Audrey McGowen Peacock


Alabama State Department of Education

To contact AAGC:


copyright © 2018
 site design by express graphics